07f1cafa-b6b2-4029-bb60-2344feeaa15f

Wilfred, Hardcover/Ryan Higgins





Brand: Dial Books


In the tradition of Calvin & Hobbes and Dr. Seuss comes a new story of unlikely friendship. Once upon a time, in a land far, far away, there lived a humongous and hairy giant named Wilfred. Whenever people saw him, they ran away, which made life very lonely for Wilfred. That is, until he found himself in a rather unusual town where one brave little boy saw something special in the timid giant. So begins a story of friendship and sacrifice that will remind readers just how important one voice - no matter how small - can be. In this moving debut, Ryan Higgins shows his knack for blending humor and heart, and gives Lorax fans an unforgettable new hero.

PRODUSE SIMILARE: